Photographing Coventry

Before I start photographing for this assignment, I wanted to get the feel of Coventry. I’ve only lived in Coventry for five weeks, and in this time I haven’t taken my camera out of it’s case. I went to places in Coventry in different locations with the thought of assignment one in mind. I took images of the surroundings and produced these images.

DSC_1727

DSC_1746

DSC_1745n copy

DSC_1719DSC_1701DSC_1735Photographing the different areas of Coventry allowed me to view the city differently. I walk around these places nearly everyday but I have never actually appreciated Coventry as an Art. From this shoot I have identified the good and bad places to photograph. With assignment one in mind, I now know where to go when wanted specific things to photograph. Meaning it is less time consuming.

