It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas

So it’s that time of year when the shops become over populated, your feet are against the fire and hot chocolate becomes everyones best friend! I love this time of year, especially when you can start to see the shops changing their displays to christmas themed items. To get me through the cold winter nights, I get into bed early with the best hot chocolate made by my sister, my laptop on my lap showing me the best Christmas movies., it’s when your parents stop you from eating foods, and the common phase is always ‘Can I eat this or is it for Christmas Day. At Christmas, I’m always reminded that family is for life. Especially now I’m at University, I value the time I spent with my loved ones. As you never know whens the next time you’re going to see them again. A great woman who is very close to my heart nicknamed ‘Nan’ once said, ‘You can choose your friends, but not your family’. I wouldn’t differ mine for the world. My family have been through thick and thin, which in turn has made everyones relationship with each other greater. Although there are sometimes where I could kill my mum for pestering me about spending money, or my brother for taking some of my ice cream thats in the freezer. But all of that doesn’t matter. Christmas is a time for giving, and spending time with the ones we love.

I hope you all have a wonderful christmas and that you’ve been spoilt rotten my Father Christmas.

