My Grandparents Ladies and Gentlemen

I have decided to bring my grandparents into this project as they relate very much to this theme. My grandparent live together alone and they have had and still having the time of their lives. I am very lucky to know such an amazing pair. I love spending time with them because they can always put a smile on anyones face. They are welcoming to anyone. They are the sort of people who think everyone is a friend. My granddad once told me ‘A stranger is just a friend you haven’t met yet’. This is such a positive outlook on life that I will cherish forever. They are like a double act, I could watch them for hours and not get bored of their company. These are a few pictures of my grandparents from this christmas and many family activities throughout recent years which I have taken not knowing I will be using them for this blog post.

  DSC_1897 DSC_1906 DSC_2114DSC_1641IMG_0833

I need to decide how I will portraying them in my project. Will I be photographing them together or as a series of photographs? When I look more into more research then I will be able to know what I will be doing for my future shoots.

