Google Streetview Shoot

I thought I’d give the use of google maps with my first shoot. As my project is going to be based on my grandparents, I thought it would be best to view their hometown on google maps. I discovered some images that will help my project develop further. I looked at a highstreet and saw a lot of elderly near bus stops and handicap parking spots. These are the images I have taken.

Screen Shot 2015-01-30 at 11.48.45

This is the first bus stop I visited on google. It clearly indicates that the elderly relies on public transport for travelling. This is interesting as the government is helping the elderly with their everyday life.

Screen Shot 2015-01-30 at 11.49.05 Screen Shot 2015-01-30 at 11.49.52

With my next google maps shoot I will look at the care homes and their surroundings and look of the buildings. To see if the government is actually investing in the elderly wellbeing.

