152MC – IDEA 1 – SHOOT 1 – HANDS

Having a look through all my ideas, I thought idea one was the most convenient and accessible, so I went for it. I thought that doing a shoot first before researching was a better idea as I can see where I want to take this idea and what kind of artists am I looking for. I wanted this shoot just to focus on the lines within our skin, and I felt hands was the perfect body shape to show this. With the inspiration of Veniamin Skorodumov, I thought about the lines and shape to structure my images. I believe that this shoot hasn’t brought my aim at the beginning of this shoot, therefore reshooting will be ideal. To be honest with myself, this shoot took no time at all. All I had to do was get a model, which was my sister and take pictures of her hands. For my next shoot, I will need to think about creating these images in a different way. I experimented with different lighting, the images which have natural lighting bring more interest to the photo as it gives smooth tones, whereas artificial lighting makes the image look stronger in colour. For my next shoot, I will need to think of different ages for my model as it may bring more interesting subjects. Here are the images for this shoot:

DSC_2579 DSC_2580 DSC_2581 DSC_2582 DSC_2583 DSC_2584 DSC_2601 DSC_2602 DSC_2604 DSC_2605DSC_2608DSC_2609

