152MC – 365-Day Self-Portrait Project – Brendon Burton

Looking back on my post about youtube videos, and how people have taken pictures of themselves everyday for a long period of time. I started to look at photographers that have done this in an artistic way. I came across Brendon Burton’s photography. Brendon is a photographer and director originally from Myrtle Creek, Oregon. His work consists of fine art and conceptual portraiture along with short films and commercial work. He began working with photography in 2010 and has pursued visual arts ever since. Brendon is currently located in Portland, Oregon.

Last October,  17-year-old photographer Brendon Burton began an ambitious project in which he committed to creating one self-portrait every day for a year. Now, half a year later, Burton is still going strong and his Flickr photo stream is full of beautiful and creative images that document his development as a photographer.

Taking photographs daily gives story to a series of pictures. With these pictures there is a common theme within them. When I see Brendon Burton’s pictures I mainly think of nature, as allof the photos contain images of the wild. If I will be carrying on this project I have to think about what theme I will have to direct myself with.

self1_mini

self2_miniself4_mini self5_mini

