152MC – Voice of Alison

Looking back on my blog post named ‘Voice of Vincent’ I thought it was only fair to do the same with my Mother. It was clear that from what Vincent voice was like, that he didn’t get the right education that should be taught to all deaf people. My aim of this post is that I want to show you how important education is for the deaf communities development. Alison went to a deaf school that morals were to not teach the deaf how to sign, but to speak and understand lip reading. More about this is on my blog post ‘Mother of a Deaf Child’. Therefore, Alisons way of learning was to talk properly and understand the hearing. Which is very different to Vincents ways of learning.

In the recording, I asked how Alison would make beans on toast. I didn’t want the recording to be any different to Vincents one. As I am just comparing the voice. I would feel it would be inappropriate of me to point out that Vincent had a different way of speech than everyone else.

Screen Shot 2015-05-11 at 14.26.35 Screen Shot 2015-05-11 at 14.25.45

