152MC – Collecting Images

My project is going at a steady pace but I need to bring more images towards my final piece. As my narrative is Alison’s life, I should start from the beginning. From her childhood to where she is now. From looking at family photos before, I know that Alison could speak on the phone to her friends when she was a teenager, and as she’s grown up, this is no longer available to her. I want to bring this into my story as, even though people are born deaf, the deafness can grow stronger with age. Therefore I am going to ask Alison to collect some of her family photographs of when she was younger, so I could start my book at an earlier date. When she has given me the photos, I can then scan them in a select the ones I believe will suit with my project, so I then can see what will be going into my book.

